Boutiquehotel goes art


Marion Beugler holt die moderne Kunst in die Altstadt von Rothenburg.

We offer regional artists the possibility to exhibit their paintings in our hotel. We present the changing exhibitions here.

Current exhibition: "Pittoresk" by Sabine Barbara Melzner und Gisela Eugen

 


Sabine Barbara Melzner

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

Born in Stuttgart, she has lived in Rothenburg since 1979. Art in all its facets has always fascinated and inspired her. Making her own fashion, making her own gifts, were the things that started my artistic work. Several courses in watercolour and acrylic painting showed me the way into painting. I don't like to commit myself to one way of working, trying out new things always stimulates me. With pleasure and success she passes on her knowledge and passion to children in art courses.

Gisela Eugen

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

Raised in a Rothenburg family of artists, she returned to her hometown in 2015 after a prolonged absence for professional reasons. Early on, she was already engaged in drawing and painting. Her love belongs above all to watercolour painting. Acrylic painting is a new exciting field in which she can experiment with colours. It is always a challenge to capture artistically the essential and characteristic and to reduce the picture to that.

Cornelia Behr

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

Mrs. Cornelia Behr has been creative since her childhood. Later she took courses with various lecturers. First in charcoal pencil drawing, then watercolour and finally with pastel chalk.

This is the medium she was most enthusiastic about, because it allows her to best reproduce the light and colours of nature and thus the whole mood of the picture.

Her passion for nature and animals (especially horses) is also reflected in her paintings.


Gudrun Stein

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

Mrs. Gudrun Stein is a member of the Rothenburger Kunstkreis. She has been an enthusiastic artist for a long time and continues her education in numerous courses and seminars. She regularly exhibits her paintings at various exhibitions and has also done so in our boutique hotel.

"I find painting exciting and relaxing at the same time. It is important to create little islands, to immerse oneself in nature and be inspired by it. You can forget the daily grind a little."

Robert Hellenschmidt

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

For many years the caricatures of the Rothenburg original, Robert Hellenschmidt, have adorned the weekend edition of the Rothenburger Zeitung. The puantiert reappraisal of current events covers a broad spectrum. Some caricatures in the Marion Beugler, the owner of the Golden Rose, can be found in our hotel. If you are interested, we will gladly explain the background!

Tanja Vieracker-Schnotz

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

About 6 years ago a friend of mine persuaded me to take an acrylic painting course with her. And what can I say:
I was gripped by the "painting fever". Painting - especially with acrylic - simply offers a perfect balance to my job as a graphic designer and employee in the office of Artur Auernhammer, member of the Bundestag. In painting, I am neither bound to colors nor to forms - and that is a priceless piece of freedom.

After many years as a member of the jury for the "Goldener Künstlerpinsel" art prize, initiated by the German Brush and Brush Museum in Bechhofen, the idea for my own small exhibition was born.


Renate Kallip

.

I came into contact with painting with colour and silk. I turned to watercolour in 1995 and first in VHS courses and then in seminars and workshops and painting trips. Watercolour painting is still an essential part of my work. Painting with acrylics and different materials, experimenting with sand, ashes, etc. have considerably expanded my range of expression. I especially appreciate the possibility of representing emotions, dynamics and power with these media.

Christa Jäger-Schrödl

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

The artist Christa Jäger-Schrödl, a native of Rothenburg creates pictures with structure and an unusual mix of materials. She uses screws, hoses, cables or CDs, many things she encounters in her everyday life. The artist told us in an interview with our editorial staff before the vernissage that this was actually more or less a coincidence. Her abstract works were intended for sighted people. But it was by chance that the bridge to the visually impaired and blind was built. You can feel the structure of the works in the truest sense of the word.

Ruth Bücker

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

Since about 1980 I have been intensively engaged in painting. I have familiarized myself with watercolour and classical oil painting for many years and have developed further. Graphic techniques, etchings and training in perspective drawing were added and have interested me especially. Today I prefer acrylic as a versatile painting medium. Through the intensive occupation with painting, different techniques and materials I am constantly looking for new ways to express myself. Painting allows me to realize an experience of nature or an inner image.

Boutiquehotel goes Art

 


Marion Beugler holt die moderne Kunst in die Altstadt von Rothenburg.

Wir bieten regionalen Künstlerinnen und Künstlern die Möglichkeit ihre Bilder in unserem Hotel auszustellen. Die wechselnden Ausstellungen stellen wir Ihnen hier vor.

Aktuelle Ausstellung: „Pittoresk“ von Sabine Barbara Melzner und Gisela Eugen

 


Sabine Barbara Melzner

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

Geboren in Stuttgart, lebt sie seit 1979 in Rothenburg. Kunst in all ihren Facetten hat sie immer fasziniert und inspiriert. Eigene Mode machen, Geschenke selbst herstellen, waren die Dinge, mit denen mein künstlerisches Schaffen begann. Mehrere Kurse in Aquarell- und Acrylmalen zeigten mir den Weg in die Malerei. Ich lege mich ungern auf eine Arbeitsweise fest, Neues auszuprobieren reizt mich immer wieder. Gerne und erfolgreich gibt sie ihr Wissen und Passion in Kunstkursen an Kinder weiter.

Gisela Eugen

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

In einer Rothenburger Künstlerfamilie aufgewachsen ist sie nach längerer berufsbedingter Abwesenheit 2015 wieder in ihre Heimatstadt zurückgekehrt. Schon früh hat sie sich mit Zeichnen und Malen beschäftigt. Ihre Liebe gehört vor allem der Aquarellmalerei. Die Acrylmalerei ist ein neues spannendes Gebiet, auf dem sie mit Farben experimentieren kann. Es ist immer wieder eine Herausforderung, künstlerisch das Wesentliche und Charakteristische zu erfassen und das Bild darauf zu reduzieren.

Cornelia Behr

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

Frau Cornelia Behr ist seit Ihrer Kindheit kreativ. Später hat sie Kurse bei verschiedenen Dozenten belegt. Zuerst in Kohle- Bleistiftzeichnen, dann Aquarell und schließlich mit Pastellkreide.

Dieses Medium hat sie am meisten begeistert, denn damit kann sie Licht und Farben der Natur und damit die ganze Stimmung des Bildes am besten wiedergeben.

Ihre Leidenschaft zur Natur und den Tieren (v.a. den Pferden) spiegelt sich auch in ihren Bildern wieder.


Gudrun Stein

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

Frau Gudrun Stein ist Mitglied im Rothenburger Kunstkreis. Sie ist seit langem begeisterte Künstlerin und bildet sich bei zahlreichen Kursen und Seminaren weiter. Sie stellt Ihre Bilder regelmäßig bei verschiedenen Ausstellungen aus und hat dies auch in unserem Boutiquehotel getan.

"Ich finde die Malerei spannend und entspannend zugleich. Es ist wichtig, sich Inselchen zu schaffen, einzutauchen in die Natur und sich von ihr inspirieren zu lassen. Dabeidarf man den Alltag schon ein bisschen vergessen."

Robert Hellenschmidt

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

Seit vielen Jahren schmücken die Karikaturen des rothenburger Urgesteins, Robert Hellenschmidt, die Wochenendausgabe der Rothenburger Zeitung. Die puantierte Aufarbeitung aktueller Geschehnisse decken ein breites Spektrum ab. Einige Karikaturen in der Marion Beugler, die Eigentümerin der Goldenen Rose, vorkommt finden Sie in unserem Hotel. Gerne erklären wir Ihnen bei Interesse die Hintergründe!

Tanja Vieracker-Schnotz

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

Vor etwa 6 Jahren überredete mich eine Freundin, mit ihr einen Acryl-Malkurs zu besuchen. Und was soll ich sagen:
Das „Malfieber" hatte mich gepackt. Malen - gerade mit Acryl - bietet einfach einen perfekten Ausgleich zu meinem Beruf als Grafikdesignerin und Mitarbeiterin im Büro des Bundestagsabgeordeten Artur Auernhammer. Ich bin bei der Malerei weder an Farben noch an Formen gebunden - und das ist ein unbezahlbares Stück Freiheit. Nach vielen Jahren als Jurymitglied des Kunstpreises „Goldener Künstlerpinsel“ entstand die Idee für eine eigene kleine Ausstellung.


Renate Kallip

.

Mit der Malerei in Kontakt gekommen bin ich mit Farbe und Seide. Ich habe mich 1995 dem Aquarell zugewand und erst in VHS Kursen und dann in Seminaren und Workshop`s und Malreisen weitergebildet. Das Aquarellmalen gehört noch immer zu einem wesentlichen Teil meiner Arbeiten. Das Malen mit Acryl und verschiedenen Materialien, das Experimentieren mit Sand, Asche usw. haben meine Ausdruckspalette wesentlich erweitert. Ich schätze ganz besonders die Möglichkeit der Darstellung von Emotionen, Dynamik und Kraft mit diesen Medien.

Christa Jäger-Schrödl

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

Die Künstlerin Christa Jäger-Schrödl, eine gebürtige Rothenburgerin gestaltet Bilder mit Struktur und einem ungewöhnlichen Material-Mix. Sie bezieht dabei Schrauben, Schläuche, Kabel oder auch CDs ein, vieles was ihr im Alltag begegnet. Eigentlich sei das mehr oder weniger zufällig entstanden. Ihre abstrakten Werke seien für Sehende gedacht gewesen. Aber durch einen Zufall habe sich die Brücke zu Sehbehinderten und Blinden ergeben. Sie können die Struktur der Werke im wahrsten Sinn des Wortes erfühlen.

Ruth Bücker

.
 © Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

Seit ca. 1980 beschäftige ich mich intensiv mit der Malerei. Mit dem Aquarell und mit der klassischen Ölmalerei habe ich mich viele Jahre vertraut gemacht und weiterentwickelt. Graphische Techniken, Radierungen und Ausbildung in perspektivischem Zeichnen kamen dazu und haben mich besonders interessiert. Heute bevorzuge ich Acryl als vielseitiges Malmittel. Durch die intensive Beschäftigung mit der Malerei, verschiedener Techniken und Materialien bin ich ständig auf der Suche nach neuen Wegen mich auszudrücken. Die Malerei erlaubt mir ein Naturerlebnis oder eine innere Bildvorstellung umzusetzen.